

WHITE MOUNTAIN APACHE TRIBE

A Sovereign Tribal Nation

(Appointing Floyd Walker to the Land Restoration Board)

WHEREAS, Section 3.1 of the Land Restoration Code provides, "There shall be a seven member Tribal Land Restoration Board appointed by the Tribal Council ("Council"); and

WHEREAS, There is currently a vacant position on the board membership, and it has been recommended that Floyd Walker be appointed as the District III representative; and

WHEREAS, the Tribal Council finds it in the best interest of the Tribe to appoint Floyd Walker to the Land Restoration Board.

BE IT RESOLVED by the Tribal Council of the White Mountain Apache Tribe that it hereby appoints Floyd Walker to serve a three-year term on the Land Restoration Program Board, effective from the date of this Resolution, and at the discretion of the Council.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED by the Tribal Council of the White Mountain Apache Tribe that it hereby directs that in the event this Resolution directly conflicts with the Tribal Constitution, Tribal Ordinances, or any material facts concerning the issues presented are later found to be false, this Resolution shall be deemed null and void and have no legal effect.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED by the Tribal Council of the White Mountain Apache Tribe that it hereby directs that in the event that this Resolution conflicts with a prior Resolution or Policy, this Resolution shall supersede and govern over the conflicting subject matter.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED by the Tribal Council of the White Mountain Apache Tribe that the Chairman, or in his absence, the Vice-Chairman, is hereby authorized to execute any and all documents necessary to effectuate the intent of this Resolution.

The foregoing resolution was on <u>February 10, 2017</u> duly adopted by a vote of <u>NINE</u> for, <u>ONE</u> against, and <u>ZERO</u> abstentions by the Tribal Council of the White Mountain Apache Tribe, pursuant to authority vested in it under the enumerated powers listed in Article IV, Section 1 of the WMAT Constitution, so ratified on September 30, 1993, and federally recognized pursuant to Section 16 of the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).

Gwendena Lee-Gatewood, Chairwoman

Doreen T. Numkena, Tribal Secretary

Date